Talkthrough Drugstore Haul: Boots

I wanted to do a quick haul of some of the products I bought during my latest trip to Boots, so lets get straight into it.

I have posted all the prices for each item below.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

Lip-wise I bought two things. As great as the Kylie Lip Kits are, I like to try out lower-end liquid lipsticks and liners because if I find a product I like, then perfect!

Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid in Nude Thrill – £6.99

NYX lip liner in Nude Suede Shoes – £5.50

I haven’t tried any of Maybelline liquid lipsticks before so I’m curious to see how it will apply and last on the lips. The lip pencil on the other hand, I have bought before and really liked.

FullSizeRender (12).jpg

Nyx Pore Filler – £11

Nyx HD Primer Base – £12

Nyx Matte Finish setting spray – £7

Nyx Brow Pencil in Espresso – £7

All more brand new products to me. I was watching YouTuber Amy-Rose Walker and she raved about the primer and pore filler during one of her tutorials. Her makeup is flawless in my eyes so I thought I’d try them.

I live for my Benefit Browzings but I wanted a pencil to clean up underneath the brow and on the tail. If you have dark brown hair then I would recommend the shade Esspresso.

FullSizeRender (1.2).jpg

Maybelline Fit Me foundation in 110 and 220 – £5.99 each 

I’ve heard good things about these, mainly from YouTubers. I think they were discounted at my local Boots but the current price is £5.99 so I had to get two. I bought like to mix my foundations whenever I apply any on my face. This way I can customise the shade.

I can be really pale sometimes, especially in the winter but I have yellow/olive tones to skin. One thing I don’t like about drugstore foundations is that they tend to have pinkish undertones (for instance the Rimmel Lasting Finish foundation). But I wanted to give these a try.

And that’s everything for today. I will review these as I give them all a chance!

Leave a Reply

