The three NYX concealers everyone needs in their life

Ever since NYX came to the UK this year I have bought a lot of their products to test out. They’re affordable and all-round good quality.

Some I loved, like the finishing pressed powder in shade banana. Others I used once and hated, like the HD studio loose powder.

But one thing I do love is their concealers. I even bought my mum 2 out of 3 of these after I did her makeup and she loved them.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Number 1 is the HD in CW10 – £5.50

This is very yellow and perfect for anyone that has dark circles under their eyes. I apply this before my foundation.

It’s not heavy at all but at the same time, it really does help even out my skin tone. As soon as it runs out I’m purchasing another.

Number 2 is the HD in CW01 – £5.50

I would liken this to the collection 2000 concealer that everyone, including myself, loves.

But in my opinion, this is better. That’s because I find it a little less cakey and doesn’t crease quite as much.

The only slight flaw I have with this is that it has a pink undertone and I have olive skin. So when I’m doing a full face of glam I tend to apply something a little brighter on top.

Number 3 is the HD in CW07 – £5.50

Now, this one is waaay too dark for me. But I really liked the consistency and decided to use it as a cream contour.

I apply this under my foundation then blend it all in with my beauty blender. I’ve got a lot of compliments on my makeup since doing this technique.

Apply one light layer with the wand. I only do this for nights out (then do a normal subtle powder contour on top) but if you want to do this as your normal everyday makeup then go ahead!

image2.JPG

The three colours with the flash. L-R (CW07, CW01, CW10)

And that’s it!

Leave a Reply

