Pure clay L’Oreal mask honest review

L’Oreal have brought out a set of 3 new face masks. The purity mask, the detox mask and the glow mask.

I went into my local Boots looking for the detox mask but it was out of stock so I ended up buying the purity one instead.

After seeing a lot of positive reviews around (mostly from Youtuber Desi Perkins when she appeared with it on her snapchat multiple times) I wanted to try it out for myself.

IMG_6509So here is the Pure Clay Mask.I cost me £5, from Boots. The packaging says to apply a thin layer 2-3 times a week for…. minutes and that’s what I’ve done.

I left it on for about 15 minutes and then washed my face with warm water. While it was setting into my skin, there was a slight tingle to begin with initially but that calmed down. It did not irritate my skin, which I’ve found some masks in the past to do.

It also makes your face smell really fresh, even after you wash it off for up to an hour I found.

I personally really like the packaging even though it’s pretty simplistic.

IMG_6511IMG_6513IMG_6515

I continued using this product for about two weeks because I wanted a more accurate response and I’d say I’m happy with it.

I apply it a few hours before a night out when I know I’ll have a lot of makeup on. It gives me an even and matt base.

Overall definitely worth the £5. And I’m going to try and get my hands on the detox face mask also. Review on that too when I try it out of course…

 

2 thoughts on “Pure clay L’Oreal mask honest review

Leave a Reply

