Review: Carli Bybel palette

I ordered mine online at BH Cosmetics of course. It is a ’14 colour eyeshadow and highlight palette’.

cbimage4image2

The highlight colours are great. It caters to most skin tones. I tend to stick to the middle two, the second one is great for natural looks and the third one is better for full face glam.

There are 10 eyeshadow colours, all of which can be incorporated into different looks – there’s not one which you couldn’t use. For instance, take the Urban Decay Naked palette which I know a lot of us have. Personally I never use the shade ‘gunmetal’. Saying that, I’m sure there’s an advocate ‘gunmetal’ lover out there.

I tend to stick to the top row of shades a bit more. The texture is really soft. However, because of this (as you can see in mine) they can break quite easily (boo) if not careful. 4 of the shades are matte which I liked because they can be used in everyday looks. The only real negative is there can be a fair bit of fall out so make sure to pat off excess on your brush before applying. Especially if you’ve already done your concealer at the point.

The packaging is light, I take it with me if I’m travelling for the weekend and know I’ll be going out.

I’m pleasantly surprised at how pigmented the colours all are considering how inexpensive the palette is. You can view it on the BH cosmetics website *here* it’s currently $12.50 which is about £8.65 (at the current exchange rate).

Overall, for that price and for the fact you get 14 shadows and highlighters in total I would highly recommend the Carli Bybel palette.

image3

Leave a Reply

